The Holston Foundation

Founded in 1981, The Holston Foundation stewards and seeks financial resources to support the mission and ministry of local churches, institutions, agencies, and programs associated with the Holston Conference and historically Methodist churches and ministries.

contact us   →



The Holston Foundation is governed by the Board of Directors who are elected to terms and represent churches from throughout the Holston Conference.

  • Beth Peacock, Chair

  • Kasey Abart

  • Gary Bagnall

  • Brad Bower

  • Keith Burroughs

  • Nancy Cogar

  • Laura Gac

  • Rev. Jason Gattis

  • Buck Gentry

  • David Goodson

  • Rev. Anthony Grills

  • Lee Iglehart

  • Jim Johnston

  • Rob Keener

  • Jon Leonard

  • Rev. Bill Kilday

  • Monica Sheppard-Viator

  • Charles Stewart

  • Suzanne Stouffer

  • Rev. Jeff Wadley

  • Mark Walker

  • Ken Webb

  • Bishop Debra Wallace-Padgett, ex-officio

  • Rick Cherry, ex-officio